Below is an updated list of the Alternative Financing Programs (AFPs) and state loan programs. We’ve made the contact information as up-to-date as we can, but please remember that email addresses, phone numbers, and personnel are always changing.

If you know of changes, please contact Susan Tachau, stachau@patf.us.

Last updated: October 2021

 

Alabama Ability Loans Program
Southern Disability Foundation
P.O. Box 1566
Montgomery, AL 36102
AFP Coordinator: Kate Bishop
Phone: 334-293-7008
E-mail: Kate.wallace@rehab.alabama.gov
Phone: 334-759-0918
E-mail: jpheagle@gmail.com
Web: www.sdfalabama.com

Arizona Loan$ for Assistive Technology Program (AzLAT)
Arizona Technology Access Program
Institute for Human Development
Northern Arizona University
300 West Clarendon Avenue, Suite 475
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Director: Clayton Guffey
Program Specialist: Gaye Champine
Phone: 602-776-4670
E-mail: clayton.guffey@nau.edu
E-mail: gaye.champine@nau.edu
Web: www.aztap.org

Arkansas Alternative Technology Revolving Loan Fund
Arkansas Alternative Financing Program
P. O. Box 3781
Little Rock, AR  72203
Henry R. Washington, M.S., C.D.M.S.
Program Administrator
Telephone: 501-296-1663
Email: henry.washington@arkansas.gov
Web: www.arcareereducation.org

California: Freedom Tech Loan
California Foundation for Independent Living Centers
1000 G Street, Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95814
Contact: Jackie Mura
Phone: 916-737-5358
E-mail: info@freedomtech.org
Web: www.freedomtech.org

Connecticut Tech Act Project
55 Farmington Avenue, 12th Floor
Harford, CT 06105
Contact: Muriel Aparo
Phone: 860-424-5619
E-mail: muriel.aparo@ct.gov
Web: www.CTtechact.com/loan

Delaware: FYI: Finance Your Independence
Easterseals: Delaware & Maryland’s Eastern Shore
61 Corporate Circle
New Castle, DE  19720
Director: Nancy Ranalli
Phone: 302-221-2033
E-mail: nranalli@esdel.org
Web: www.easterseals.com/de/our-programs/caregiver-and-respite-services

District of Columbia: DC Funds
University Legal Services
220-I Street, Suite 130
Washington, DC, 20001
Program Contact: Alicia Johns
Phone: 202-547-0198, Ext 134
E-mail: ajohns@uls-dc.org
Web: www.atpdc.org

Florida: FAAST New Horizon Loan Program
820 E Park Avenue, D-200
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Director: Eric Reed
Phone: 850-487-3278 x104
Fax: 850-575-4216
E-mail: ereed@faastinc.org
Web: faast.org/about/new-horizon-loan-program

Georgia Center for Financial Independence and Innovation
Georgia Institute of Technology
512 Means Street Suite 250
Atlanta, GA 30318
Tools for Life, Program Director: Carolyn Phillips
Phone: 404-894-800
E-mail: Carolyn.phillips@gatfl.gatech.edu
Web: www.gatfl.org

Guam Options for Alternative Loans – Assistive Technology (GOAL-AT)
University of Guam CEDDERS
UOG Station
House #19 Dean Circle
Mangilao, Guam 96913
Project Coordinator: Leah Abelon
Phone: 671-735-2490
Fax: 671-734-8378
E-mail: Leah.abelon@guamcedders.org
Web: https://gsatcedders.org/akudi-we-exist-to-assist

Hawaii: Assistive Technology Resource Centers of Hawaii
200 N. Vineyard Blvd.
Suite 430
Honolulu, Hawaii 96817
Executive Director: Barbara Fischlowitz-Leong
Phone: 808-532-7112
Fax: 808-532-7120
E-mail: barbara@atrc.org
Web: www.atrc.org

Idaho Assistive Technology Project
1187 Alturas Drive
Moscow, ID 83843
Program Director: Krista Kramer
Phone: 208-885-6097
Phone: 800-432-8324
Fax: 208-885-6102
E-mail: kkramer@uidaho.edu
Web: https://idahoat.org/get-AT/finance-loans

Illinois: IATP ATLOAN$
Illinois Assistive Technology Program
1020 South Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62704
Program Coordinator: Wanda Parbs
Phone: 800-852-5110
Phone: 217-522-7985
Fax: 217-522-8067
E-mail: wparbs@iltech.org
Web: https://iltech.org/how-we-help/get-help-funding-at

Indiana Assistive Technology Act Project (INDATA)
Easter Seals Crossroads
4740 Kingsway Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Manager: Nikol Prieto
Phone: 317-466-2013
E-mail: nprieto@eastersealscrossroads.org
Web: https://www.eastersealstech.com/our-services/assistive-technology-funding/

Iowa: Able Up Iowa
130 S. Sheldon Ave., Suite 201
Ames, IA  50014
Executive Director: Anna Magnusson
Phone: 515-292-2972
Fax: 515-598-7813
E-mail: director@ableupiowa.org
Loan Officer: Parker Meyer
E-mail: solutions@ableupiowa.org
Web: www.ableupiowa.org

Kansas Assistive Technology Loan Program
Alternative Finance Program
K-Loan
P.O. Box D
Parsons, KS  67357
Executive Director: Sara Sack
E-mail: ssack@ku.edu
Phone: 866-465-2826
Manager: Jeanette Graue
Phone: 866-465-2826
Fax: 620-423-3505
Email: jeanetteg@skilonline.com
Web: www.k-loan.net

Kentucky Assistive Technology Loan Corporation
Mayo-Underwood Building
500 Mero Street, 4th Floor
Frankfort KY 40601
Program Coordinator: Sarah Richardson
Phone: 502-782-3423
Fax: 502-564-6745
E-mail: SarahF.Richardson@ky.gov
Web: www.katlc.ky.gov

Louisiana Assistive Technology Loan Program
Louisiana Assistive Technology Access Network (LATAN)
3042 Old Forge Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
President & CEO: Yakima Black
Program Manager: Sharese Morton
Phone/TTY: 225-925-9500
Phone: 800-270-6185
E-mail: smorton@latan.org
E-mail: atflp@latan.org
Web: www.latan.org

Maine: Kim Wallace Adaptive Equipment Loan Program (mPower)
Alpha One
127 Main Street
South Portland, ME  04106
Executive Director: Thomas Newman
Phone: 207-619-9227
E-mail: tnewman@alphaonenow.org
Independent Living Specialist: Henry Powell
Phone: 207-619-9239
E-mail: hpowell@alphaonenow.org
Web: www.alphaonenow.org

Maryland Assistive Technology Act Program
Maryland Technology Assistance Program
2301 Argonne Drive, Room T-17
Baltimore, MD 21218
Loan Program Director: Tanya Goodman
Phone: 410-554-9244
Fax: 410-554-9237
E-mail: tgoodman@mdtap.org
Web: www.mdtap.org

Massachusetts Assistive Technology Loan Program
Easter Seals Massachusetts
484 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01608
AT Director: Leo Tonevski
Phone: 508-751-6431
E-mail: LTonevski@eastersealsma.org
Catherine Fradenburg, Manager
Phone: 508-751-6428
E-mail: cfradenburg@eastersealsma.org
Robert Bilotta
Phone: 508-751-6426
E-mail: rbilotta@eastersealsma.org
Web: https://www.massalternativefinance.org/

Michigan Assistive Technology Loan Fund
United Cerebral Palsy of Michigan
1325 S. Washington Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910
Loan Funds Manager: Tracy Starting
Phone: 517-203-1200 option 2
E-mail: tracy@ucpmichigan.org
Web: www.ucpmichigan.org

Missouri: Show Me Loans
Missouri Assistive Technology Council
1501 NW Jefferson St.
Blue Springs, MO 64015-7242
Loan Program Coordinator: Eileen Belton
Phone: 816-655-6702
Phone: 800-647-8557
E-mail: ebelton@mo-at.org
Web: www.at.mo.gov/show-me-loans

Montana Assistive Technology Loan Program
RDI Financial
410 Central Avenue, Suite 401
P.O. Box 2326
Great Falls, MT  59403
Disability Resource Coordinator: Ann-Margaret Periman
Phone: 406-454-5704
Fax: 406-761-8622
E-mail: amperiman@greenpath.com
Web: http://ruraldynamics.org

Nebraska Alternative Financing Program
Easter Seals Nebraska
12565 West Center Road, #100
Omaha, NE  68144
AFP Director: Angela Howell
Program Coordinator: Holly Windorski
Phone: 402-930-4106
E-mail: hwindorski@ne.easterseals.com
Web: www.easterseals.com/ne

Nevada CARE Loan Fund
Care Chest of Sierra Nevada
7910 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV  89506
Contact: Eunice Hylin
Phone: 775-829-2273 x 114
E-mail: ehylin@carechest.com
Web: https://carechest.org/site/programs-2020/

John Rosenlund
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
Aging and Disability Services Division
NV Assistive Technology Collaborative Director
Phone: 775-687-0835
E-mail: jrosenlund@adsd.nv.gov

New Jersey Assistive Technology Alternative Finance Program
1667 K Street NW, Suite 480
Washington, DC 20006
Manager: Laurie Schaller
Phone: 202-449-9521
E-mail: lschaller@ndi-inc.org
Web: http://nationaldisabilityinstitute.org/financial-wellness/assistive-technology-loan-program

New Mexico: Access Loan New Mexico
San Juan Center for Independence
1204 San Juan Blvd.
Farmington, NM 87401
Contact: Larry McCabe
Phone: 505-566-5831
Fax: 505-566-5842
E-mail: lmccabe@sjci.org
Web: www.tap.gcd.state.nm.us/financial-assistance/access-loan-new-mexico

New York Assistive Technology Alternative Finance Program
1667 K Street NW, Suite 480
Washington, DC  20006
Manager: Laurie Schaller
Phone: 202-449-9521
E-mail: lschaller@ndi-inc.org
Web: http://nationaldisabilityinstitute.org/financial-wellness/assistive-technology-loan-program

North Carolina: Self-Help Credit Union
Coordinator: David Beck, Policy & Media Director
Phone: 704-566-2899
E-mail: david.beck@self-help.org
Manager: TBA
Phone: 252-752-8866
Web: www.self-help.org/assistivetech

North Dakota Assistive AT Financial (ATFL) Loan Program
3240 15th St South, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58104
Phone: 701-365-4728
Phone: 800-895-4728
Loan Administrator Assistant: Pam Posey
E-mail: pposey@ndassistive.org
Web: www.ndassistive.org

Oklahoma Alternative Financing Program
Oklahoma Assistive Technology Foundation
601 S. Washington #282
Stillwater, OK  74074
Program Manager: Shelley Gladden
Phone: 405-744-4254
Fax: 405-744-2487
E-mail: Shelley.Gladden@okstate.edu
Director of Lending: Natalie Rohwer
Phone: 405-252-1012
E-mail: natalie.rohwer@okstate.edu
E-mail: staff@okatfoundation.org
Web: www.okatfoundation.org

Oregon and Washington: Northwest Access Fund
1437 South Jackson Street, Suite 302
Seattle, WA  98144
(During the COVID-19 pandemic:
P.O. Box 55759
Shoreline, WA  98155)
Executive Director: Emerson Sekins
Phone: 206-328-5116
E-mail: emerson@nwaccessfund.org
Development and Outreach Director: Ellie Vainker
E-Mail: ellie@nwaccessfund.org
Web: www.nwaccessfund.org

Pennsylvania Assistive Technology Foundation (PATF)
1004 West 9th Avenue
King of Prussia, PA  19406
Chief Executive Officer: Susan Tachau
E-mail: stachau@patf.us
Operations Director: Tracy Beck
Phone: 484-674-0506
E-mail: tbeck@patf.us
E-mail: patf@patf.us
Web: www.patf.us

South Carolina Assistive Technology Loan Program
P.O. Box 3197
West Columbia, SC 29171
Executive Director: Kristin Driggers
Phone: 803-726-7143
Fax: 803-822-8948
E-mail: kdriggers@scatloans.org
Web: https://scatloans.org

South Dakota: DakotaLink AT Loan Fund
1161 Deadwood Avenue #5
Rapid City, SD  57702
Grant Program Manager: Page Hudson
Phone: 800-645-0673
Phone: 605-394-6742
E-mail: phudson@dakotalink.net
E-mail: atinfo@dakotalink.net
Web: https://www.dakotalink.net

Trankilu Loan Program
Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas Council on Developmental Disabilities
P.O. Box 502565
Saipan, MP 96950-2565
Loan Program Coordinator: Raymond Diaz
Phone: 670-664-7003
E-mail: rdiaz.cnmicdd@gmail.com
Josephine Tudela
E-mail: jtudela.cnmicdd@gmail.com
Web: https://www.cnmicdd.org/resource.html

U.S. Virgin Islands Assistive Technology Loan Program (VIATF)
University of the Virgin Islands
#2 John Brewer’s Bay
St. Thomas, VI  00802-6025
Coordinator: Sharon Williams
Phone: 340-692-1919
Phone: 340-692-4266
E-mail: Sharon.williams@uvi.edu
Web: http://viucedd.com/loan-program/

Utah Alternative Financing Program
Utah Assistive Technology Foundation
6835 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT  84322-6835
Executive Director: Bora Lee
Phone: 435-797-6572
Fax: 435-797-2355
E-mail: bora.lee@usu.edu
Program: Shelly Wood
Phone: 800-524-5152
E-mail: shelly.wood@usu.edu
Web: https://www.usu.edu/uatp/financing/loans-to-purchase-at

Vermont Independence Fund: Loans For Assistive Technology
Opportunities Credit Union
25 Winooski Falls Way, Suite 203
P.O. Box 67
Winooski, VT  05404
President/CEO: Kate Laud
Phone: 802-654-4540 x 105
Loan Officer: Tasha Thompson
Phone: 802-654-4540 x 147
E-mail: tthompson@oppsvt.org
Web: www.oppsvt.org/independence-fund

Virginia Assistive Technology Loan Fund Authority (ATLFA)
1602 Rolling Hills Drive, Suite 107
Richmond, VA  23229
Executive Director: Sandra Prince Banker
Phone: 804-662-9000
Fax: 804-662-9533
E-mail: sandra.prince@atlfa.org
Web: www.atlfa.org

Washington and Oregon: Northwest Access Fund
1437 South Jackson Street, Suite 302
Seattle, WA  98144
(During the COVID-19 pandemic:
P.O. Box 55759
Shoreline, WA  98155)
Executive Director: Emerson Sekins
Phone: 206-328-5116
E-mail: emerson@nwaccessfund.org
Development and Outreach Director: Ellie Vainker
E-Mail: ellie@nwaccessfund.org
Web: www.nwaccessfund.org

Wisconsin: WisLoan
Independence First
3720 North 124th Street, Suite F
Wauwatosa, WI 53222
WisLoan Coordinator: Maria Isberner
Phone: 414-226-8331
Toll free: 877-463-3778
Fax: 414-291-7525
E-mail: misberner@independencefirst.org
Web: www.independencefirst.org

Wyoming Technology Access Program (WYTAP)
Wyoming Independent Living
305 West First Street
Casper, WY  82601
Executive Director: Amy Burns
Phone: 307-266-6956
E-mail: aburns@wilr.org
Administrator: Patti Robinson
E-mail: probinson@wilr.org
E-mail: admin@wilr.org
Web: www.uwyo.edu/wind/watr/wytap.html